Home


search this site


Current Group Members

PhD Students
member photo

Ying Chen
yingchen1223@gmail.com
Mechanical Engineering

co-supervisors:   Miao Yu,  Hugh Bruck
Fall 2013 – present

Research Topic:  Co-robotics

member photo

Deepa Sritharan
deepa.sritharan@gmail.com
Mechanical Engineering

Sept. 2009– present

Research Topic:  Nastic actuators

Journal Publications:

1.  D. Sritharan, A. S. Chen, P. Aluthgama, B. Naved, and E. Smela, " Bubble-free electrokinetic flow with propylene carbonate," Electrophoresis 36, 2622–2629 (2015).

 

Top of Page


Postdocs
member photo

Ephraim Zegeye
ezegeye@gmail.com
Dec. 2015 - present

Research Topic:  Piezoresistive tactile sensors

 

Top of Page


Visitors and Consultants
member photo

Gradimir Georgevich
gradimirg@gmail.com
consultant
Summer 2014 - present

Research Topic:  Mapping nucleic acid in tissue sections

 

Top of Page


Current - Undergraduates, Interns, and High School Students
member photo

Eli Barnett
emichaelbarnett@gmail.com
co-supervisor:   Hugh Bruck
Mathematics, UMCP
Spring 2016 - Summer 2016

Research Topic:  Tactile sensing of braille

member photo

Christian Eberly
ceberly@terpmail.umd.edu
co-supervisor:   Ricardo Araneda
Biology, UMCP
Fall 2015 - Summer 2016

Research Topic:  Mapping nucleic acid in tissue sections

member photo

Nehemiah Emaikwu
nemaikwu@terpmail.umd.edu
Mechanical Engineering, UMCP
Summer 2014 - Spring 2016

Fellowships through the LSAMP Undergraduate Research Program and through the SEEDS Research Fellows Program.

Research Topic:  Compliant strain gauges for soft robots and flapping wing MAV

member photo

Kamiyar Rezvani
krezvani@terpmail.umd.edu
Microbiology, UMCP
Spring 2015 - Summer 2016

Research Topic:  Mapping nucleic acid in tissue sections



Top of Page

On this Page...

Current Group Members

PhD Students
Postdocs
Masters Students
Visitors & Consultants

Undergraduate Students


Additional Resources

Group Alumni

About Dr. Smela

 


Phone Numbers

3124 Lab:
301-405-9215

2120 Lab:
301-405-7630

Student Office:
301-405-0090

 

 

©2013